Departments and Staff

Executive Office

James G. Basker, President
Email: basker@gilderlehrman.org

Christine Kang, Chief Operating Officer
Email: kang@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 119

Morgan DeMartis, Executive Assistant to the President
Email: demartis@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 152

The Gilder Lehrman Collection

Sandra Trenholm, Curator and Director, Gilder Lehrman Collection
Email: trenholm@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 201

Alinda Borell, Archivist
Email: borell@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 204

Christine Calvo, Project Archivist
Email: calvo@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 165

Allison Kraft, Assistant Curator
Email: kraft@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 138

Susan F. Saidenberg, Senior Curator of Exhibitions and Public Programs
Email: saidenberg@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 114

External Affairs

Susan Zuckerman, Director of Development
Email: zuckerman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 136

David Goldsmith, Development Manager
Email: goldsmith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 121

Rachel Hechtman, Events and Development Associate
Email: hechtman@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 120

Leslie Keeton, Hamilton Education Program Development Manager
Email: keeton@gilderelehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 148

Peggy Schriber, Development Coordinator
Email: schriber@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 131

Marketing and Communications

Josh Landon, Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: landon@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 137

Jim Knable, Staff Writer
Email: knable@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 124

Elsie Martinez, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Email: martinez@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 135

Education Department

Tim Bailey, Director of Education
Email: bailey@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 132

Katherine Abraham, Education Program Manager
Email: abraham@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 139

Amy DiChristina, Hamilton Project Manager
Email: dichristina@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 144

Lois MacMillan, Hamilton Education Program Senior Education Fellow
Email: macmillan@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666

Maxine Mahugu, Hamilton Education Program Assistant
Email: mahugu@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 146

Jamie Marcus, Education Program Coordinator
Email: marcus@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 117

Ruth McCormack, Hamilton Education Program Assistant
Email: mccormack@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 126

John McNamara, Senior Education Fellow
Email: mcnamara@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 111

Ronald Nash, Senior Education Fellow
Email: nash@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 140

Daniel Pecoraro, Education Program Coordinator
Email: pecoraro@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 127

Sasha Rolon Pereira, Associate Director of Education and Director, Hamilton Project
Email: pereira@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 113

Tamar Slavitt, Education Program Coordinator
Email: slavitt@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 149

Andrea Zakai, Assistant Director of Education Programs
Email: zakai@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 112

Publications, Exhibitions, and Digital Projects

Mindy DePalma, Director of Exhibitions and Public Programs
Email: depalma@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 203

Justine Ahlstrom, Executive Editor
Email: ahlstrom@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 202

Josh Burnett, Manager of Online Courses
Email: burnett@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 145

Laura Hapke, Exhibitions and Public Programs Assistant
Email: hapke@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 147

Mary Kate Kwasnik, Manager of Exhibitions and Public Programs
Email: kwasnik@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 141

Sarah Murphy, Online Courses Program Assistant and AMPU Coordinator
Email: murphy@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 115

Nicole Seary, Senior Editor and Fellowship Coordinator
Email: seary@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 129

Peter Shea, Video Producer
Email: shea@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 134

Administration

For website or technical support
Email: tech@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 128

Kate Rizzo Smith, Chief Financial Officer
Email: smith@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 122

Cassidy Hooker, Office Manager
Email: hooker@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 110

Monica Koch, Administrative Assistant
Email: koch@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 123

Carrette Perkins, IT Support Specialist
Email: perkins@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 128

Katherine Wulwick, Finance and HR Associate
Email: wulwick@gilderlehrman.org
Phone: 646-366-9666 ext. 133